Have more questions? Contact support.

Syncing Rouvy with TrainerRoad

You can complete scheduled or recommended TrainerRoad cycling workouts in Rouvy when you connect your Rouvy account to your TrainerRoad account. Here’s how to get the sync between the two platforms set up:

How to Connect Rouvy and TrainerRoad

You'll establish a connection between the two platforms through the TrainerRoad website:

Step One: Navigate to Training Platforms from the Profile navigation menu on the TrainerRoad website here: Account > Connections > Training Platforms 

Step Two: Select Connect under Rouvy

Step Three: Read and Agree to the connection terms

Step Four: If you’re already logged in to Rouvy, this will bring you to the Rouvy authorization page. Click “Authorize” to confirm the connection. (If you’re not already logged into Rouvy, you’ll be prompted to do so first).

After clicking “Authorize” you’ll be brought back to the Training Platforms section in the TrainerRoad settings menu. You have now successfully synced Rouvy and TrainerRoad! To confirm that the connection has been made successfully, a green border and an option to disconnect will now appear in the Rouvy option on the page.

What Syncs Between the Two Platforms? 

Upcoming TrainerRoad Workouts:

Today's planned TrainerRoad cycling workout will be pushed to Rouvy. 

Note: Ramp Tests and FTP tests will not sync to Rouvy! All other indoor workouts scheduled today will be sent over to Rouvy on the day that they are scheduled.

Completed Rouvy Activities:

Workouts completed in Rouvy will be pulled back into TrainerRoad. 

When are Workouts Synced Between Platforms? 

TrainerRoad Workouts:

TrainerRoad Workouts scheduled for today will be pulled into Rouvy almost as soon as they are scheduled. Once a workout has been synced to Rouvy, you’ll notice the Rouvy icon appear in its footer on your TrainerRoad calendar. 



Workouts sent to Rouvy will appear prominently on the day they are scheduled on the Rouvy home screen.


 

They’ll also appear as the first item in the Rouvy “Workouts” tab:


Completed Rouvy Activities:

Workouts completed in Rouvy after establishing a connection between Rouvy and TrainerRoad will be synced to TrainerRoad shortly after ending the workout. This sync may take a few minutes. Historical training data in Rouvy won't be pulled into TrainerRoad. 

How to Disconnect Rouvy and TrainerRoad

Step One: Navigate to Training Platforms from the Profile navigation menu on the TrainerRoad website here: Account > Connections > Training Platforms

Step Two: Select Disconnect below Rouvy and then Disconnect to confirm the change.

You have successfully disconnected Rouvy and TrainerRoad! You can re-enable the connection at any time by following the steps above. 

    Was this article helpful?
    0 out of 0 found this helpful

    Still have questions? Our support experts are here to help. Send us a message and we'll help get you back to training!